Below you will find contact details for our councillors and staff

Click here to view the committee membership for 2019-20


Our Councillors

JOB VACANCIES

We currently have a vacancy available for a Maintenance Member/Litter Collection. Click here for details.

To keep updated with any upcoming vacancies, contact DTC:

T: 01379 643848.

E: towncouncil@diss.gov.uk

Sonia Browne

Sonia Browne

Town Mayor, Town Councillor, Member of Facilities & Executive committees

Simon Olander

Simon Olander

Council Leader, Town Councillor, Member of Executive, Infrastructure, Facilities and Planning Sub-Committees

E: olander007@aol.com
T: 01379 641007

Council Leader, Chair of Infrastructure Committee

Register of Interests

Julian Mason

Julian Mason

Town Councillor, Member of Executive and Infrastructure committees

Neil Howard

Neil Howard

Town Councillor, Member of Facilities and Executive committees

E: Neilhoward58585858@gmail.com
T: 01379 643699

Chairman of Executive Committee 

Register of Interests

John Robertson

John Robertson

Town Councillor, Member of executive, facilities and planning

Adrian Kitchen

Adrian Kitchen

Town Councillor,Member of Executive, Facilities and Infrastructure committees

Dave Poulter

Dave Poulter

Town Councillor,Member of Executive, Facilities and Infrastructure committees

E: davepoulter62@hotmail.co.uk
T: 01379 643848

Register of Interests

Eric Taylor

Eric Taylor

Town Councillor, Member of executive, infrastructure and planning

Doreen Collins

Doreen Collins

Town Councillor, Member of Facilities and Infrastructure Committees

Sue Kiddie

Sue Kiddie

Town Councillor, Member of Infrastructure & Facilities Committees

Mark Gingell

Mark Gingell

Town Councillor, Member of Executive & Infrastructure Committees

Jim Welch

Town Councillor

E: jim_welch@sky.com

T: 01379 643848


Our Office Staff –

 Click here to view our staff structure

L-R: Sonya French (Deputy Town Clerk), Melissa Hawkes, Kimberley Jaynes and Sue Hurst

Sarah Richards

Sarah Richards

Town Clerk

E: sarah.richards@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 202)

Sarah joined the Council in 2014

Sonya French

Sonya French

Deputy Town Clerk

E: sonya.french@diss.gov.uk

T: 01379 643848 (ext.202)

Sonya joined the Council in 2018

Melissa Hawkes

Melissa Hawkes

Finance & Administrative Assistant

E: melissa.hawkes@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 201)

Kimberley Jaynes

Kimberley Jaynes

Marketing & Administration Assistant

E: Kimberley.jaynes@diss.gov.uk 
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 205)

Sue Hurst

Sue Hurst

Finance & Administrative Assistant

E: susan.hurst@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 206)

Alex Jamieson

Responsible Finance Officer

E: Alex.Jamieson@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 204)


Our Maintenance Team

Robert Ludkin

Robert Ludkin

Maintenance Manager

E: robert.ludkin@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 203)

Robert started at Diss Town Council in April 2006

L-R: Robert Ludkin (Maintenance Manager), Pat Wilkins, Stephen Woodburn, David Cobb, Stephen Hodges and John Hanser

David Cobb

Market Superintendent / Cleaner

Pat Wilkins

Maintenance Operative

John Hanser

Litter Collection

Stephen Woodburn

Maintenance Operative