Below you will find contact details for our councillors and staff


Our Councillors

JOB VACANCIES

There are currently no job vacancies available at Diss Town Council. 

To keep updated with any upcoming vacancies, contact DTC:

T: 01379 643848.

E: towncouncil@diss.gov.uk

Sonia Browne

Sonia Browne

Town Mayor, Town Councillor, Member of Facilities & Executive committees

E: brownesonia7@gmail.com
T: 01379 643848

Simon Olander

Simon Olander

Council Leader, Town Councillor, Member of Executive, Infrastructure, Facilities and Planning Sub-Committees

E: olander007@aol.com
T: 01379 641007

Council Leader, Chair of Infrastructure Committee

Julian Mason

Julian Mason

Town Councillor, Member of Executive and Infrastructure committees

E: julian_mason@btinternet.com
T: 01379 642446

Neil Howard

Neil Howard

Town Councillor, Member of Facilities and Executive committees

E: Neilhoward58585858@gmail.com
T: 01379 643699

Chairman of Executive Committee 

John Robertson

John Robertson

Town Councillor, Member of executive, facilities and planning

E: robertsonatsea@gmail.com
T:07747 037996

Adrian Kitchen

Adrian Kitchen

Town Councillor,Member of Executive, Facilities and Infrastructure committees

E: adrian_kitchen@hotmail.com
T: 01379 642468

Dave Poulter

Dave Poulter

Town Councillor,Member of Executive, Facilities and Infrastructure committees

E: davepoulter62@hotmail.co.uk
T: 01379 643848

Eric Taylor

Eric Taylor

Town Councillor, Member of executive, infrastructure and planning

T: 01379 643122
E: eric.taylor@btinternet.com

Doreen Collins

Doreen Collins

Town Councillor, Member of Facilities and Infrastructure Committees

T: 01379 643848
E: doreencollins@btinternet.com

Sue Kiddie

Sue Kiddie

Town Councillor, Member of Infrastructure & Facilities Committees

T: 01379 644750
E: suekiddie2@gmail.com

Mark Gingell

Mark Gingell

Town Councillor, Member of Executive & Infrastructure Committees

E: mgingell88rx@gmail.com

T: 01379 643848


Our Office Staff

L-R: Sonya French (Deputy Town Clerk), Melissa Hawkes, Kimberley Jaynes and Sue Hurst

Sarah Richards

Sarah Richards

Town Clerk

E: sarah.richards@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 202)

Sarah joined the Council in 2014

Sonya French

Sonya French

Deputy Town Clerk

E: sonya.french@diss.gov.uk

T: 01379 643848 (ext.202)

Sonya joined the Council in 2018

Melissa Hawkes

Melissa Hawkes

Finance & Administrative Assistant

E: melissa.hawkes@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 201)

Kimberley Jaynes

Kimberley Jaynes

Marketing & Administration Assistant

E: Kimberley.jaynes@diss.gov.uk 
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 205)

Sue Hurst

Sue Hurst

Finance Assistant

E: susan.hurst@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 206)


Our Maintenance Team

Robert Ludkin

Robert Ludkin

Maintenance Manager

E: robert.ludkin@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 203)

Robert started at Diss Town Council in April 2006

L-R: Robert Ludkin (Maintenance Manager), Pat Wilkins, Stephen Woodburn, David Cobb, Stephen Hodges and John Hanser

David Cobb

Market Superintendent / Cleaner

Pat Wilkins

Maintenance Operative

Stephen Hodges

Maintenance Operative

Stephen Woodburn

Maintenance Operative

John Hanser

Litter Collection