Below you will find contact details for our councillors and staff


Sonia Browne

Sonia Browne

Town Mayor, Town Councillor, Member of Facilities & Executive committees

E: brownesonia7@gmail.com
T: 01379 643848

Simon Olander

Simon Olander

Council Leader, Town Councillor, Member of Executive, Infrastructure, Facilities and Planning Sub-Committees

E: olander007@aol.com
T: 01379 641007

Council Leader, Chair of Infrastructure Committee

Julian Mason

Julian Mason

Town Councillor, Member of Executive and Infrastructure committees

E: julian_mason@btinternet.com
T: 01379 642446

Neil Howard

Neil Howard

Town Councillor, Member of Facilities and Executive committees

E: Neilhoward58585858@gmail.com
T: 01379 643699

Chairman of Executive Committee 

John Robertson

John Robertson

Member of executive, facilities and planning

E: robertsonatsea@gmail.com
T:07747 037996

Adrian Kitchen

Adrian Kitchen

Town Councillor,Member of Executive, Facilities and Infrastructure committees

E: adrian_kitchen@hotmail.com
T: 01379 642468

Eric Taylor

Eric Taylor

Member of executive, infrastructure and planning

T: 01379 643122
E: eric.taylor@btinternet.com


Our Office Staff

Sarah Richards

Sarah Richards

Town Clerk

E: sarah.richards@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 202)

Sarah joined the Council in 2014

Sonya French

Sonya French

Deputy Town Clerk

E: sonya.french@diss.gov.uk

Sonya joined the Council in 2018

Melissa Hawkes

Melissa Hawkes

Finance & Administrative Assistant

E: melissa.hawkes@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 201)

Sue Hurst

Sue Hurst

Finance Assistant

E: susan.hurst@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 206)

Kimberley Jaynes

Kimberley Jaynes

Marketing & Administration Assistant

E: Kimberley.jaynes@diss.gov.uk 
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 205)

Priya Anagal

Priya Anagal

Responsible Finance Officer

E: priya.anagal@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 204)


Our Maintenance Team

Robert Ludkin

Robert Ludkin

Maintenance Manager

E: robert.ludkin@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 203)

Robert started at Diss Town Council in April 2006

David Cobb

Market Superintendent / Cleaner

Roy Bloomfield

Maintenance Operative

Pat Wilkins

Maintenance Operative

John Hanser

Litter Collection

Stephen Woodburn

Maintenance Operative