The start of a new Mayoral year has begun and we are delighted to announce that Cllr Sonia Browne has been elected as the new Town Mayor for this civic year! Sonia was handed the robes from former mayor Trevor Wenman at the Full Council meeting last night. Cllr Simon Olander was also elected in as Council Leader.

We’re confident that both will continue to use their vast experience and passion to bring out the best in Diss.

Congratulations both and a big thank you to Trevor Wenman for the last two years!

There are no comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (*).